Mother…..It’s hard to love myself when I hate you so much

I can’t love until you are dead.

About Pieces from Within

A native of Los Angeles, and grew up in a suburb. Came from a broken, emotionally disconnected, violent and abusive home. Overcoming a variety of traumatic experiences that has shaped my life’s perception, warped as it maybe. Sex, Drugs, and Rock N’ Roll got me through my adolescent years. I was 21 years old when I became a member of Alcoholics Anonymous on 9/16/1990. My drug dealer dragged me to a meeting. I’ve always been a fighter, since I never had anyone to protect me as a child. I have a lot to say, and I need to express it. I like to write, but I need to feel safe to do it. My interests include photography, heavy metal (music in general), hiking, comedy clubs, Apple gadgets, and fashion. I’m currently in school majoring in Nonprofit Management and I am a licensed insurance broker in the state of California. I’m an animal lover. I have two cats, and a dog. I have never had children, so they are my babies. I have a love/hate relationship with life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment